INTRODUCING, THE MODERATION MINX.

So, I’ve heard a few requests to start a health blog.   I’ve never blogged before but I’m a people pleaser, so let’s give it a try.   First, I’m not the girl who works out everyday, I’m not vegan, or raw,    or gluten free.  I work in a bar and I drink beer and I eat cheesecake.  That said, it’s important to take care of yourself.  I’ve always been a champion for moderation, and now I’m on a quest…. the return of being reasonable!!   Is is just me, or does it seem like most people these days either obsess over health and nutrition, or are utterly  unconcerned?  I want people to remember that you can be healthy and still have a social life other than going to the gym and posting your food on instagram.     Let’s help each other!  A little better all the time…. except on the occasions when we deserve to be bad!  Huzzah!

photo 11040337_10151528149339405_1850597763_o

426101_10151262291581036_1615007749_n

STOCK YOUR HOUSE!!

PROBIOTICS!

I cannot stress enough the importance of probiotics.  Particularly if you like booze or sweets (which most of us do)  Alcohol and evil delicious sugar cause your guts to go nuts.  Feeling bloated? Probably need probiotics.   Poor digestion? Probably need probiotics. Anxious and Depressed?  Probably need probiotics and a hug.   you get the point.   Start  here.  Baby steps.

RAW APPLE CIDER VINEGAR

Indispensable household staple, treats many ailments and makes a banging base for salad dressing.

http://greatist.com/grow/ways-use-apple-cider-vinegar

COCONUT OIL

Anyone who knows me knows how absolutely obsessed I am with coconuts.  The oil is delicious, antiviral, antifungal, a delightful moisturizer.  I could go on and on but I’ll save it for another post.  This is just your shopping trip.

RAW LOCAL HONEY

Beat your sweet tooth with something that has redeeming qualities, like natural antibiotics and easing of allergies.

Go buy these things, then do something fun.  I recommend buying a hula hoop.  They rock.

XOXOXO  the MINX

Leave a Reply

